University of South Eastern Norway

University of South Eastern Norway logo


The University of South Eastern Norway was established through the merger of Telemark University College, Buskerud University College and Vestfold University College in 2018. The faculty of Technology, Natural Science and Maritime Science offers education at Bachelor and Master level in addition to four doctoral programmes in: Applied Micro- and Nano-systems; Nautical operations; Process-, Energi- and Automation Engineering; Ecology

The Carbon Capture Group at USN/SINTEF in Porsgrunn has been active in the field since the late 1990’s and shares a state-of-the-art CO2 capture laboratory. The group has published over 100 papers in addition to books/book chapters and patents.